Holiday Heroes 2015 was a Splendid Success

By December 8, 2015Event News

We can’t thank all the amazing volunteers, celebrity heroes, generous sponsors and wonderful committee members who make Holiday Heroes happen enough. You make it possible for us to bring joy into so many children’s lives throughout the year. Over 300 at-risk kids were able to attend Holiday Heroes 2015 and share in the join in this special evening.

On December 7, 2015, children and families gathered at AT&T Park for an evening of holiday magic. Holiday Heroes attendees were able to enjoy rare access to the SF Giants’ dugout and batting tunnels, ballpark fare and beverages, plus activities such as holiday cookie decorating, teddy bear stuffing, face painting, photo/video booths, and a silent auction. Children and families had exclusive opportunity to meet local sports athletes while celebrating the holiday season.

2015 Beneficiaries include Giants Community Fund, 49ers Foundation, Warriors Community Foundation, Always Dream Foundation, Sharks Foundation, San Jose Earthquakes Community Fund, Fit Kids Foundation, Charlotte and Gwenyth Gray Foundation.

Our 2015 Inspiration Award Recipients were Kristi Yamaguchi & Bret Hedican for the wonderful work they perform with Always Dream Foundation.

2015 Celebrities Heroes include current and former players from the Golden State Warriors, Oakland Raiders, San Francisco 49ers, San Francisco Giants, San Jose Barracuda and San Jose Earthquakes. In attendance included Dennis Brown, San Francisco 49ers Alumnus; Adonal Foyle, Golden State Warriors Alumnus; Eric Heitmann, San Francisco 49ers Alumus; Chris Heston, San Francisco Giants; Carlos Hyde, San Francisco 49ers; Noah Lowry, San Francisco Giants Alumnus; Jonny Moseley, US Olympic Skiing; Shayne Skov, San Francisco 49ers; Khari Stephenson, San Jose Earthquakes; Donald Strickland, San Francisco 49ers Alumnus; Kristen Sze, ABC7 news anchor; Justin Tuck, Oakland Raiders; Tyler Walker, San Francisco Giants Alumnus; Michael Wilhoite, San Francisco 49ers; and Chris Wondolowski, San Jose Earthquakes.

The Holiday Heroes 2015 Event Chairpersons were the wonderful Letitia and Michael Kim. And the 2015 Honorary Chairpersons were Donna Hoghooghi, Ted Bartlett and Darayn Hickingbotham.

The 2015 Host Committee included Jordan Adair, Katie and Colin Anderson, Kris and James Anthony, Joanne Pasternack and Robert Bardin, Jamie and William Bartlett, Stefanie Lingle Beasley and Greg Beasley, Carol Benz, Meg and Craige Bertero, Kathy Huber and Larry Binkley, Joy Boatwright, Krista Jeannotte and Drew Burgasser, Amy and Grady Burnett, Hilary Newsom Callan and Geoff Callan, Paula and Bandel Carano, An and Clement Chen, Sandra and Harry Cheung, Kate and Sol Coffino, Christine and Kevin Considine, Jennifer and Matthew Cook, Courtney and Seth Dallaire, Hope Daly, Rebecca and Will Dearie, Karen and Kirk Dizon, Susan Solinsky and Paul Duryea, Didi and Greg Engel, Chandler and Oliver Evans, Pam and Fred Ferroggiaro, Patty Rock and John Fetzer, Staci and Jonathan Friesel, Lita Sam-Vargas and Alan Gevins, Calla and Will Griffith, Jessica and J Hickingbotham, Lesley Hu, Michelle and Justin Hughes, Ashley Hunter, Michelle Gilman Jasen and Rich Jasen, Sylvia and Jeffrey Keller, Camille Kennedy, Elaine Foreman and Dimitry Kushlevesky, Anya and Nils Levine, Patricia Ferrin Loucks, Alison and Michael Mauzé, Kathleen and Kevin McDonough, Jennifer and Taylor Nagle, Elyse and Michael O’Sullivan, Leslie and Scott Olrich, Katie and Matt Paige, Kaylene and Rajiv Patel, Amy and Garrett Price, Wendy Reicher, Stasia and Derek Reisfield, Kate Gundlach Roberts and Jeff Roberts, Janine and Andy Rogers, Laureen and Bob Schiller, Nicole and Robert Simon, Katie and JD Simpson, Renée and Michael Sitzman, Tracy Skytt, Kate and Ted Smith, Lisa and Jeff Smith, Maja and Adam Smith, Claire and Holden Spaht, Lori Puccinelli Stern and Peter Stern, Katie and Todd Traina, Claire and Hans Tung, Elizabeth Vobach, Lisa Podos and Mike Wais, Margit Wennmachers, Andrea and Mark Zola.

2015 Special Holiday Visitors included Lou Seal, Oski, Q, S.J. Sharkie, Sourdough Sam, Stomper and the San Francisco 49ers Gold Rush Cheerleaders.